Animal Companion, Blessing of Wisdom und Co.

Eva,
am 25.07.2013
um 18:30 Uhr

Jaina ProudmooreUnd wieder gibt es jede Menge Blueposts von Zeriyah! In der vergangenen Nacht hat sich die Community Managerin erneut die Zeit genommen, um zahlreiche Spielerfragen zu beantworten. Thema waren dieses Mal u.a. die Karten Lord Jaraxxus, Animal Companion und Blessing of Wisdom.

Mindgames

Zitat von Zeriyah

Mindgames will only choose from cards that are currently in the deck when Mindgames is played. If a player has drawn a card, has it in their hand or has played it on the field, it can no longer be copied.

Divine Shield

Zitat von Zeriyah

1) If a card has divine shield, Will the divine shield protect it from Sheep or Hex and just loose the shield? or does the card get Sheeped / froged?

2) If some one uses Equality, Will the Divine Shield Block the lowering hp to 1 and the divine shield lost, or will the card have 1 hp with divine shield?

Divine Shield only prevents a minion from taking damage. Stat modifiers or abilities that destroy a minion outright do not deal damage and are not prevented with Divine Shield. With Equality, the minion will have 1 hp and still keep Divine Shield.

Zitat von Zeriyah

If a minion has Divine Shield, and gets Polymorphed…does the Sheep have divine shield? Or does divine shield go away because it’s no longer in the card text?

When a minion is affected by a transform effect such as Polymorph or Hex, everything about the minion is changed and all effects are removed. For example if a minion has Divine Shield, Blessing of Kings, Blessing of Might and +1/+1, when they are polymorphed they lose everything and become a basic 1/1 sheep.

Lord Jaraxxus

Zitat von Zeriyah

Hi Zeriyah!
Based one of your posts, I know that you can target Lord Jaraxxus, EREDAR LORD OF THE BURNING LEGION!!! with Sacrificial Pact (formerly Grimoire of Sacrifice), whether he is acting as a minion or a hero.

However, I am unclear as to what happens after he is targeted if he is in the Hero position. It is my assumption that either:
1) Jaraxxus is destroyed, and the player, no longer having a Hero, loses;
2) Jaraxxus is destroyed, and Gul’dan comes back with the same HP he had before summoning Jaraxxus; OR
3) Jaraxxus is destroyed, and Gul’dan comes back with the same HP Jaraxxus had before being destroyed.

Even as a Hero, Jaraxxus is still a demon. If he is the target of Sacrificial Pact, he will be destroyed and the Jaraxxus player will lose the game.

Buffs, Schaden und Silence

Zitat von Zeriyah

I too am a bit confused by this response. So according to this, if I buff a minion’s health, damage it, then Silence it, it sounds as if it can’t die from that Silence. It also sounds as if if I took a 3/3 minion (unbuffed) and damage it for 2 damage and then Silence it, it will still be at 1 health.
Am I take to from this that when I Silence a health buff off a target, it maintains whatever health it had at the moment of the Silence BUT if that’s more than it’s new maximum health that its health is now set to the new maximum health?

To give an example if I understand this clearly. Let’s take Alexstraza, 8/8. Now let’s buff her to 12/12 with Blessing of Kings. If I understand correctly, if she was dealt 2 damage, she’d be 12/10 with a max health of 12; if she were to be silenced, she’d become 8/8 with a max health of 8. Next, if she were buffed to 12/12 and took 5 damage, she’d be 12/7 with a max health of 12; if she were to be silenced, she’d become a 8/7 with a max health of 8. Is this understanding correct?

I can give you the way it currently works, but the way buffs, damage and Silence resolve is something we’re currently working on to make sure it’s concise and intuitive. Since the way it currently works may change, I’d like to come back to this question at a later time. Sorry for the confusion! That’s what we’re trying to avoid. 🙂

Animal Companion

Zitat von Zeriyah

Not sure if this has been asked before, but is Animal Companion like the Shaman’s hero power in that it cannot summon something that is already on the board (e.g. I have Misha in play, so is Misha no longer able to be summoned by Animal Companion)?

Each minion brought into play with Animal Companion has the same chance to be summoned regardless if one has been summoned previously or is currently in play. Is it entirely possible to have two Misha in play. (Mishae? Mishas?)

Klärung bei einem Spielzug

Zitat von Zeriyah

Here is the chain that I want to know if it happens with needing clarifications.
-I play Greater Heal
-Opponent has 5 cards equaling 10 Health restore (to opponent).
Prophet Velen kicks in to double the HEALING to 20
Auchenai Soulpriest kicks in now to make it 20 DAMAGE

***At this point, now that the HEALING as been converted to DAMAGE, does Prophet Velen kick in again to double the 20 DAMAGE to 40 DAMAGE?

This is a question, like some others, that boils down to which card has priority and also if a card such as Prophet Velen effect can be tapped twice in such a manor.

Interesting if yes, but understand if not. Further clarifications welcomed!

In your example, you would deal 20 damage. The Greater Heal would heal for 10 if your opponent has 5 cards in hand. The healing is turned into damage from the Soulpriest, then is doubled by Prophet Velen.

Blessing of Wisdom

Zitat von Zeriyah

Sorry if I missed this somewhere else. If I cast Blessing of Wisdom on an enemy minion, who gets to draw when that minion attacks? I was wondering if this might be used offensively as a deterrent.

The player that cast Blessing of Wisdom will get to draw a card.

Zeriyahs Weg in die Gaming-Branche

Zitat von Zeriyah

these Ask Zeriyah threads wouldn’t comment cap so quickly if people just asked and waited for potential blue responses, instead of having long conversations about „what if it’s this?“ or „What if it’s that?“…
post question, move on…eventually Zeriyah may answer it.

Here’s an example:
Dear Zeriyah,

Did you pursue working in the game industry from an early age? Or did you sort of fall into it through your pursuit of work in PR/marketing + your love of gaming?

‚m not sure if this is an actual question but I’ll answer it anyway!

More of the latter – I greatly enjoy working with people, learning new things from others, sharing interests, ideas, and listening to those passionate about gaming just as much as I am. There’s nothing quite like having a shared experience with someone just as interested in something as you are, except now I don’t only get to have those experiences, I get to help create more of them for everyone to share in as well. And that’s awesome.

…but as a child I was fascinated by eyeballs.

Imp Master

Zitat von Zeriyah

Hi Zeriyah
I have a few questions, that I hope you will answer.

1. If I have a Imp Master on the battlefield with only 1 hp left and I play Commanding Shout. Does the Imp Master’s ability still tricker at the end of my turn even that the Imp Master can’t go below 1 hp.?

For Imp Master’s ability to trigger, she deals damage to herself. Even though she cannot go below 1 health, the one damage can still be dealt. Since the damage is dealt, the Imp is created and the Commanding Shout prevents the Imp Master from being destroyed.

Schamane und Totems

Zitat von Zeriyah

Quick shaman question. If you have a totem out (like the healing one), you faceless manipulate it to get two and the original one dies then can it still be re-summoned or does the one that got faceless manipulated prevent it from getting re-summoned?
Also, if you brewmaster one into your hand, summon a new one and the re-summoned one (not the re-played one) dies then can you still get another back on the field of the same type with your hero power?

The Shaman’s hero power is based on what is on the battlefield. The only way to get 2 of the same Totem out is to play one from your hand while one of the same is already in play. Regardless of where the totem came from, the hero power will never summon one that is already in play.

Overload und Alarm-o-Bot

Zitat von Zeriyah

If a minion with Overload is summoned by Alarm-o-Bot or similar means does the overload trigger? What if a minion with Divine Shield is hit with Snipe?

The Overload ability works as an additional cost. If the mana cost isn’t paid when the minion enters play, Overload will not go into effect. This means cards that bring minions into play outside of the conventional summoning method, such as Alarm-o-Bot or Ancestral Spirit, will not trigger Overload.

If a minion with Divine Shield is hit with Snipe, the damage will be prevented, Divine Shield will be removed and the minion will enter play.

Misdirection

Zitat von Zeriyah

Misdirection is a Hunter Secret that triggers when the Hunter’s hero is attacked. It redirects the damage to another random target.
My question is what happens when you (the enemy hero) attacks the Hunter with your weapon and there are no minions out on the board at all?

Can you hit yourself? Does the Secret not trigger? Does the Secret trigger thus blocking the attack but fizzles beyond that?

Thanks

The Secret will not trigger. The proper condition for Misdirection is to have another target available, and since that condition isn’t met the Secret will not activate.

PS: Folge uns auf Facebook, Twitter oder abonniere unseren RSS Feed, um nichts zu verpassen!

Source

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.