Zeriyah beantwortet Fragen zu Lord Jaraxxus, Silence und diversen weiteren Karten

Eva,
am 19.06.2013
um 23:06 Uhr

Collection with Glowing tileNach ihrem letzten Rundum-Schlag war Zeriyah auch jetzt wieder fleißig im offiziellen Forum unterwegs, um erneut zahlreiche Spieler-Fragen zu beantworten. Neben Silence, Equality und Earth Shock ging sie dabei auch ausführlich auf die Karte Lord Jaraxxus ein, die den eigenen Helden zerstört und durch Jaraxxus ersetzt.

Silence, Equality, Earth Shock und Co.

Zitat von Zeriyah

Silence will remove all attack and health buffs on minions. For example, it will get rid of Mark of the Wild. However, if there are static ongoing effects happening, like the buff from a Stormwind Champion, the minion will still get that buff. Silence removes all game text from the card. It will also remove temporary effects from cards like Equality or Crazed Alchemist – the minion will just revert back to its base attack and health totals.

I hope this answers some of the questions about Silence.

Zitat von Zeriyah

If Equality is cast with a damaged minion in play and afterwards Silence is used, will the minion that was affected by Equality die as a result of it being dispelled, will it remain in play with 1 hp or will it be healed back to full health?

If Equality is cast on a damaged minion, that minion will be clear of the damage and its health will be set to 1.

Zitat von Zeriyah

When Earth Shock is cast, which part of the chain triggers first? Will the minion first take damage and then get silenced or will he first become silenced and than take the damage? For example, how would Earth Shock resolve when cast on minions like Bloodmage Thalnos or any minion with Divine Shield?

Earth Shock silences the target before dealing one damage. The minion hiding behind their Divine Shield will have the shield silenced first, then take the one damage.

Zitat von Zeriyah

What about getting the second copy of a card you mulliganed(pretty sure we are making words up on the spot).

Yes, you can get the second copy of the card. Picture it in a physical sense: You are setting aside the cards you don’t want, then drawing the replacement cards, then shuffling the mulliganed cards back into your deck.

Zitat von Zeriyah
Also, this has been mentioned in a few threads without being addressed: You can play in a mirror match against an opponent. Jaina vs. Jaina, Anduin vs. Anduin, etc. There’s isn’t a restriction on that.

Jede Menge zu Lord Jaraxxus

Zitat von Zeriyah

So if I play Lord Jaraxxus while the enemy has Snipe or Repetance than nothing happens, their secret is wasted? Or since Jaraxxus is not a minion after his battlecry do the secrets not trigger at all? Also while on the subject of Jaraxxus to summon him I need less than 7 minions right?

To play JARAXXUS, EREDAR LORD OF THE BURNING LEGION *ahem* … *cough*

To play Jaraxxus, he does count as a minion when he enters play, so you’ll need to make sure you have a spot for him on your board. If you have 7 minions in play, you won’t be able to play him.

He’ll trigger secrets as a minion, and then turns into your hero. This can be dangerous in the case of Snipe, where Jaraxxus will take the 4 damage as a minion and then become your 3/11 Hero.

Jaraxxus isn’t really a demon interested in repenting or atoning for anything, so if he’s afflicted by the Repentance secret, he’ll become a 3/1 Hero. The Light, it burns!

Zitat von Zeriyah

Jaraxxus is considered a Demon, so yes: Jaraxxus can be killed with Grimoire of Sacrifice.

So even as a hero he is still tagged as a demon?

So he can be healed/buffed with chaosbolt (or Demonfire if that is what its called now)

Once he is a Hero he is no longer a minion and isn’t a legal target for Demonfire. However, if you get him on the board somehow as a minion, that’s a different story.

Zitat von Zeriyah

With Battlecry and Snipe – the minion will enter the board, perform their Battlecry, then take four damage to the face.

jaraxxus […]
He’ll trigger secrets as a minion, and then turns into your hero. This can be dangerous in the case of Snipe, where Jaraxxus will take the 4 damage as a minion and then become your 3/11 Hero.

im confused

if secrets trigger after battlecry jaraxxus shouldnt get hit by Snipe
if secrets trigger before battlecry, the first quote is wrong

Neither is wrong – That is currently how Jaraxxus functions. If that feels too clunky or confusing, I’m happy to address it.

Zitat von Zeriyah

With Battlecry and Snipe – the minion will enter the board, perform their Battlecry, then take four damage to the face.

Probably doesn’t, as the Battlecry doesn’t even get to trigger before the Secret happens based on what we understand.

These are mutually exclusive, yes? I think we’re stalled until we get a Blue corrective post as to Battlecry vs Secret resolution order. The questions come quickly, and the CMs are unfortunately mere mortals (unlike Jaraxxus!), so they occasionally misspeak.

Just to be clear: The issue is J taking Snipe’s damage as a minion (pre-Battlecry), rather than as a Hero (post-Battlecry), not J taking damage at all. As far as I’m concerned, demons taking 4 to the face is always a good thing.

As I mentioned, there is no mistake. With Minions, Battlecry effects happen first, then Secrets.

Jaraxxus currently functions as an exception to this rule. Keep in mind that we’re still in the testing phase, so if this feels too confusing to players, it can be subject to change.

Zitat von Zeriyah

There is a bit of confusion regarding Jaraxxus and Grimoire of Sacrifice on our Reddit boards, but I figured I’d address the question here for visibility’s sake.

Jaraxxus, as a Hero, is still a Demon and can be killed with Grimoire of Sacrifice.
Jaraxxus, as a Minion, is still a Demon and can be killed with Grimoire of Sacrifice.

PS: Folge uns auf Facebook, Twitter oder abonniere unseren RSS Feed, um nichts zu verpassen!

Source

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.